Detox, digital and otherwise.

Happy Easter! Happy ‘first day of the rest of my life’ Yours too.

(secret, every single new day that you wake up, Shhhh! Each of those days are actually repeating ‘first day of the rest of your life’ days)

That’s rather awesome. Who doesn’t like a fresh start, a new beginning.

I had a really great weekend, I was at home and although my son had some stuff going on, personally, I got to spend a good amount of time with my DD. I am so loving our blocks of time. She is the coolest kid. On Friday, I rushed home from Mt. Washington to drive her to her nail appointment, afterwards we went for sushi at this new place in our town. The rolls actually were pretty good, the Taktaki – was terrible. I always try but honestly, it’s so hit & miss.

Following lunch, she and I went and booked my next tattoo. Which actually is coming up – soon. In two weeks, so I have two weeks to get my tummy sorted out and calmed down an choose the location of the art.

Thursday I did something that I haven’t done in years, like literally years. I had a moment of lunacy that ended up being genius and I locked my phone, off in my glove box, at the bottom of a mountain. Then I proceeded to jump into CG’s jeep and drive 35 minutes away from said phone. I spent the next 24 hours complexly technology free. It was actually incredibly enlightening. I really began to see how much time I waste on my phone, being half present and scrolling through meaningless to me, information. AND I had about two minor bouts of what I could only describe as panic mixed with homesickness. They passed rather quickly, and again it was very interesting to see how much of a tech addict I have become. It was embarrassing to recognize how the most mundane tasks had been come less efficient due to the hand extension of my smartphone. Funny thing, I certainly don’t feel at all smarter, in fact I’d say my creativity, productivity and general stretching of mind has DE-Creased. What?

That day ended up being so lovely, with the absence of the screen there was nothing standing between my partner and I. We had only our own company, and with that we had the opportunity to talk with out interruption. WHAT A DIFFERENCE. We hiked for hours and it seemed like minutes, we solved old issues and and believe it or not came up with the rough game plan for something AMAZING. We adventure walked our way to a GREAT idea. Let’s just say, we are going to inspire a whole new level of teens with something not yet out of the box called Thrive TV.

It was a super rejuvenating day/night. The following day after DD’s appointment and my booking the tattoo artist, and our lunch it was my turn for the nails.. although because I can – I upgraded to a chair massage after the nail treatment. It was a lymphatic massage. So nice.

Well I am pretty tired, I’ll finish later on my detox weekend. Happy Monday lovelies.

Leave a Reply

