..waiting at the seaplane terminal..

My oh my, how life is changing. Hippy chic meets urban boy, urban boy realizes hippy chic has ultra inteligencia, hippy chic thinks urban boy is fun to talk with.. urban boy invites hippy chic to dream big.. hippy chic who is VERY good at dreaming decides she wants to start a company that will pay her to do something she loves.. urban boy being the commerce gent that he is recognizes her marketability.. and it was from this that a beautiful relationship was born.

Okay so maybe it wasn’t quite like that. There may have been some hiking, some crazy push back from the hippy chick as it’s actually a LOT harder to reign in a scottish lass than urban boy would have imagined possible.. yet when push comes to shove something real either is there.. or it isn’t. Ha. In our case it certainly ISN’T but maybe the point of all of this was – new career track, for me. Thank you Universe for this road.

It was the best of times and the worst of times and so, it shall be.

Truth always has a way of coming out – both of them with the rosy honeymoon coloured glasses off – they can see each other for what they really are. Kinda brutal, kinda human. Playing with Fire – Bucket list: CHECK.

Genuine yet flawed, Loving yet broken, Selfless yet selfish, tangled yet totally free… It’s what I wanted. It’s intense. It’s passionate, it’s good for me, right now. RIGHT NOW. It’s the first time in my entire life that I have lived so selfishly.

I’m leaning in.

“Intimacy is based on shared vulnerability.. nothing deepens intimacy like the experiences that we share when we feel flayed – with our skins off,  when we feel scared and vulnerable.. and then, when our partner is there with us..  willing to share in the scary stuff.. that’s an encounter of the human kind. It’s beautiful. It’s rare and it’s a gift. So that when you recognize that you have it, don’t let go. ”

Just Be HERE, MISS D, Just Breathe.

– MIss D.

Urban boy and I have our share of stuff, we’ll call them the ‘others’ BUT I now know without a shadow of a doubt, CG is in my corner. I am in his.

All the Dh drama, the cruelty of the parental alienation, the fear of uprooting, the hesitancy of starting a new career.. he’s simply in my corner, he may not always show and sometimes I can’t feel it – the universe shows me – I know he’s not some spotless masterpiece either, but this is what I know. Right now, I need him and right now, he needs me.

Deeply.

(Off the topic) 

1234022_10151897756757246_2018842049_n

I am finishing this post as we land in a sea plane.. my gosh it’s been a bumpy ride!

Safely landed, though.. 🙂

Be well readers, I am heading into my jeep for a 1.5 hour drive to my next job..

xo Miss D.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

