..just a moment..

You will never believe where I am writing from today.  I’ll give you a few hints. Birds are chirping, clouds are moving slowly above us, lake is rippling gently, the fire is whining quietly with the occasional out burst of spark or cackle.

I am sitting in a bay at the lake listening to my girl and two of her friends strategically planning out thier game of “Hunger Games”.

Love, love, love that, that set of books came out – we live in such an amazing area of the world. Truly what we imagine District 12 to be like.  Now being outside just became ‘cool’.

We’ve always been a pretty outdoorsy family – even now since my divorce. I would actually say even more so since then. I love that my daughter loves to be out in the woods as much as me. When we got here to our spot – she exclaimed, “Yes!! I love it here!” Like seriously that is pretty nice to hear.

We kinda just hung out and explored gathering firewood so we could make our dinner, the girls went swimming (even though it’s extraordinarily cold!) Well I think that it’s cold – then while they were swimming I made a Rad and extremely efficient fire. The wood was mostly wet as it’s been raining for days but it didn’t take too long. Part of me wanted to actually be raining so I could prove to myself and to an outdoorsy friend that I could. Ha. I have to say my fire is a beauty!

It’s hard to believe there is only a hand full of days left of school these last few months have been such a whirlwind. (Oh my gosh I wish I could bottle up their laughter and keep it for rainy days. It’s the sweetest sound.) Well even further back than the last few months this entire last six months have been crazy with change and adjustments and figuring out our lives. Now the time is coming again for more change. My little girl is going to live at her Dad’s.

You know speaking of this – Dd told me the other day that Dh has been giving her hints for a few months now of the big surprise he is promising her once she moves back home. That along with her telling me repeatedly “I need to get my priorities, Mom.” Whatever that means – she can’t explain it – that’s all she says. So I after much deliberation have decided to pursue a job, a big out of town, huge responsibility, well paying job. I feel that the timing of this position is a sign for me to carry on, to keep on keeping on. To pour my heart out into my work and continue to allow Jesus to walk with me – as I continue bringing as many wounded hearts to him as possible.

It’s scary all of this change – but what am I to do really. I don’t want to stay in CR way too much idleness there. With my kids living away fulltime who am I? I only know mothering and ministering. I’ll be fine. I always am. I will pray without ceasing for the lot. Not just my children but for DH as well. He has so much hate in his heart it makes me deeply sad. I have so much trouble with much of what he does. The whole situation is in need of a miracle.

 

On to a different topic; something happy our trip across Canada! So Ds has for surely decided that he doesn’t want to come. I am sad to hear that – he is seldom wants to see me. I really wanted him to come on this trip. Dd doesn’t mind at all that he is staying back – she feels it’s fair since last summer I took Ds to Europe and she had to stay behind. Absolutely not the same thing but I guess in her mind this trip of ours is OURS.

We are going to leave about 36 hours after I fly home from school in Saskatoon. LOL. Yeah that’s kinda crazy but our time is pressed this summer. I have a month – that’s it. We will leave bright and early and the adventuring shall begin. We are driving across Canada in what I can only hope will be an educational and incredibly fun bonding road trip. She is only 12 and still loves me so much. Who knows what will happen once she is with DH awhile. I am sort of expecting a similar situation to that which I am experiencing now with Ds. Hope not, but we will see. Brrr. Temperature has dropped a lot!

I think I better get a jacket first and start doing some homework. I will need to be submitting some things once I get into WIFI again.

What a lovely day! Thank you Lord for this amazing beauty that surrounds me!

One thought on “..just a moment..

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

