..happy Sunday..

Usually this is my favorite day, but alass.. still I am not feeling better. I am unsure now, I thought that maybe this was simply PMS but maybe I am simply sick again. Maybe this will run it’s course like last time and I must simply wait it out. I can keep hope, pray through the pain and wait.

I haven’t ran as much as usual due to my tiredness, but this week I am going to do two things, two important things to help myself refocus and move towards wellness. I am going to fast, beginning today. I am hungry yes, but food is fuel so I only need as much fuel as my activity level requires. So a harsh limitation will do two things, give me some control over something and hopefully with food in a very simple manner will quiet my stomach. It helped alot last time, but since I was actually quite hungry lately I hadn’t limited my self like usual. And the second thing is I am going to make an effort at a daily run for the next week. Even if they are really short, 3k even. I need some consistency.

I just went around waking all the ducks in my house. First round of wake ups, I hope they don’t give me trouble. Almost teens like to sleep A LOT!

Speaking of sleep I didn’t sleep at all last night, I tossed until nearly 3 am, woke up briefly around 5 got up to check if I could see Venus.. realized my bedroom windows faced west and went back to sleep. In my old town, my bedroom window faced east, so I saw the sun rise daily. Not that I am missing it, if I want to see the sunrise in a truly spectacular form I will drive a few mins and watch it come up over the ocean.. Now that is the best way to witness that miracle.

I’ve done it a few times, even rolling my much younger kids out of bed, still in pajamas and headed down the road to watch it. I remember one time after I stopped taking all my medication, doing that. I hadn’t woken up early in about two maybe three years, the years I was given those crazy sleeping pills. I couldn’t because I was so groggy all the time that I never awoke with the natural rhythm of my body. You know maybe now this is why I appreciate it so much, the beauty of the dawn, the simplicity, the majestic quiet, and the immenseness of the rising sun… I went with out for so long. It’s a gift from God these natural beauties. Here for each one of us to revel in.

Hmmm, still hurting.

I’ve been thinking about this.

Love is patient, love is kind and is not jealous; love does not brag and is not arrogant, does not act unbecomingly; it does not seek its own, is not provoked, does not take into account a wrong suffered, does not rejoice in unrighteousness, but rejoices with the truth; bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things.

One of my ducks is up, time to get them ready, Happy Sunday 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

