..another tuesday..

Now that the computer is located here, it’s like typing from the inner ring of a circus. Well at least the IL’s are out tonight. My kids and I are watching American Idol.

Oops spoke to soon, In Law number two is home. I thought I’d give a quick little update as today in Tuesday, my usual “bad” day that turned out to be pretty darn good.

I got up fine, I was a little bit tired but we made it to school on time. I went grocery shopping, then called my mom, came home cleaned up a bit, went to the school to watch Ds complete in the Knights of Columbus Free throw competition. Last year he won Gold for our entire Island. I think he did okay today too, he was competing against the older kids so the competition was tougher.

I came back home AGAIN, well I came home after I went for a TAN. Yes I did. It felt soooo good too! I said last Thanksgiving , no more tanning. Well My life basically went to hell after last thanksgiving. So now that I am coming back to the land of the living, I really felt the need for some artificial vitamin D. It was nice, I forgot how nice it really was.

After-school today, we had our final basketball game. My kids won, our official season was 10W-2L. Not bad considering we had a record of 12-1 last year. They worked hard, I imposed a tough schedule, we practiced three times a week, fitness, drills and scrimmage. So they truly deserve all the victories.

What will I do with all my free time now that the season is over? I guess work LOL, since I have a job now.

So today is Shrove Tuesday. I really wanted to go to Mass tonight. It just didn’t work out though, the kids were so crabby, dinner was late, and there was lots of homework to be done. So here we are all done. Now it’s sooo close to bed time, I am ready tonight. I am pretty tired actually. We will watch AI becuase it’s what we do, then we will all go to bed.

It’s so strange having Dh away all this time. I miss him a little bit. He called to help Dd with her homework. It’s okay I guess. This new way, I pray everyday though that he doesn’t get jail time. It’s not right, he doesn’t deserve it, he does deserve alot of things, but he’s not that guy.

I heard something on EWTN today, my favorite radio show is this one called the Reasons for Faith, I love it, I love the scripture, the hosts are great. It comes on every Tuesday at 11 my time. Anyway they referred to this scripture out of the book of St. James.

“My brothers and sisters, if anyone among you wanders from the truth and is brought back by another,  you should know that whoever brings back a sinner from wandering will save the sinner’s soul from death and will cover a multitude of sins.”

Isn’t that beautiful, It’s an affirmation to me, to continue my prayers for complete conversion for dh. Whether we are married or not doesn’t effect the fact that I pray for his conversion. I want eternal rewards for him, I want to save his life, I want him to choose Christ, EVERY SINGLE DAY!

Well AI is over, time to head to bed. Fight the good fight, for Christ. Beg the Lord to defend us in battle.

Sweet dreams readers~

Leave a Reply

