..and the bad luck continues..

Seriously, I mean really, what on earth is going on? Am I missing the bigger pictures here, or am I seriously loosing it? Another “bad” thing happened. I dropped my brand new cell phone into my washing machine as it was filling with water, the lid was open becuase I was waiting for it to fill so I could add bleach but at the same time I was ~ Holy Cow, I think I got it..

I am in a bit of a spiritual battle, But it’s not my soul I am fighting for but O’s my nieces!

Is that not what it HAS to be?? I was leaning over the washing machine, to get at my laundry room window which I was preparing to wash in preparation for the arrival of all my guests on Saturday for HER BAPTISM!

Holy cow. Did this exact same thing not happen to me before in other similar situations when sacraments where getting closer!! I am soo sure that’s what it is.

Everything, my back again (to make it harder to do the work I need to do), the kitchen ceiling (to make it harder to do the work I need to do in there, what else there are tons of little things.

I know that sounds CRAZY, it kind of is but I just know it.

Little O’s soul is ready for God, and in two days she will be a true child of Christ.

“The Devil has already lost. But the Devil is trying to take as many with him as he can, apparently just to hurt God. And however much the Devil succeeds in doing this, God hurts — like a parent does over losing a child. This sort of spite is very much in keeping with the Devil’s character. Satan is a leech; he is so lacking in life that the only life he has left is what he can suck out of the living.”

It’s time once again to turn fully to Christ, As in the words of St. Paul to the Ephesians;

The Armor of God

 Finally, be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power. Put on the full armor of God so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes. For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms. Therefore put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand. Stand firm then, with the belt of truth buckled around your waist, with the breastplate of righteousness in place, and with your feet fitted with the readiness that comes from the gospel of peace. In addition to all this, take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one. Take the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God. And pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests. With this in mind, be alert and always keep on praying for all the saints.

 Pray also for me, that whenever I open my mouth, words may be given me so that I will fearlessly make known the mystery of the gospel, for which I am an ambassador in chains. Pray that I may declare it fearlessly, as I should.

Is it any coincidence that I lit a candle on Tuesday and prayed to St. Micheal the Archangel, to protect us and our house and then leak has mysteriously stopped, the house seems fine now but it’s me that’s having the internal battle. I am the one that’s still at war. Novena time!!

 

Leave a Reply

