..rainy days..

Well I’ve not been in much of a literary mood as you can see from my lack of posts. I’m not exactly sure why other than that I have been really, really busy lately.

I have a bit slower of a schedule right now but to make up for that I have a very sick little girl at home and a sore back still! I do not recommend chiropractors. I feel worse right now and for much longer than I have ever before. On my lower left side I constantly have a pain, a throbbing pain that never seems to go away, It stabbing and burning at the same time if that’s possible! Well I could make it go away but I am not really all for taking Tylenol every single day as I am only 30! Maybe if it’s necessary in another 30 years but right now that’s not good.

Dd is home sick, this is her second day, I think it might be strep throat. She has been running a high fever for about 36 hours now. I feel so awful when my kids are sick. We have an appointment today this afternoon, hopefully the Dr will have something helpful to say.

Now that the retreat has come and gone, what a really great weekend that turned out to be, I can put my efforts back into my home. You know having the IL’s here living with us was supposed to lighten my burden not add too it. For a couple of weeks prior to the retreat I did minimal amounts of housework, everything was on a need – to basis, because I was out of the house nearly everyday doing this and that.

Well it appears from the housework I have done in the last two days that while I was busy they didn’t do anything around here either. I’ve crammed about two of weeks of mild chores into two days, and it shows.. My house is gleaming again, it feels great. I did a huge purge, I was relentless. I deep cleaned the kitchen, laundry room, my office, the kids rooms, the downstairs bathroom as well as our own master bath. I can’t believe the difference. It’s immaculate.

I am very disappointed to see the maga short cuts the IL’s have been taking. They really don’t care to do any of it, nor do they respect our things. I have many examples but the “what’s” are not important. I am just not sure what to do about it.

I don’t know, I’m not sure what to do.

We allow them full use of our home, full access to all groceries, I prepare dinner every night  finally I allow them my car, my fully gassed up car. It’s not totally about the money, I just want them to put some effort into living here. I am very close to asking  them not to use our main living room, the damage they are doing to the furniture is causing me grief now, and I just don’t really think that, that is very fair.

Same with the car, never do they put gas in, nor check the oil or even clean out their garbage. I have to accommodate their schedule constantly by using our truck, the one that is terrible on gas and they don’t even offer to -oh I don’t know pick up the kids or help with driving at all.

Dh is laid off work, he has been fairly sporadic for a few weeks now but officially yesterday he is done for the year around here. He is looking for another job right now but so is everyone else. He doesn’t have something concrete. Yet.

I am pretty meticulous about paying our bills, or I try my best, being that he is a seasonal worker, so I know where every cent is spent and on what. On average since the IL’s moved in our Grocery budget has been$ 700.00 higher than usual. That’s NUTS!! That’s including everything like laundry, cleaning supplies, bathroom supplies, all of it but still I think that’s unreasonably high. So yes I guess this rant is a little bit about money but when money is tighter I guess these things become important. I can help us scrimp but when two people out of the six of us are OVER indulging in everything it’s becomes quite a challenge..

I don’t know what to do yet. I think I need to put my foot down.

I am going to get back to my housework, I have a few more tasks I’d like to get done before it’s time for me to leave to Dd’s appointment. Isn’t this supposed to be blessed. I moved back up stairs even though Dh and I have been living separately in our home for quite some time to make room for the il’s, I thought it was a very good thing helping them out since they had no place to go and a brand new baby. My life is so hard, but sacrifice is good right? I wish I knew this was the right thing to be doing.

Leave a Reply

