..head coach..

Yep, that’s me!!

I’m so excited, I just got a call from the school and they asked if I’d coach the Middle School Basketball team. That’s so exciting. We are going to rock this year. I came in as assistant coach last year, half way through.. but this year the team is mine and we are going to have a great year!!!

I know I have a lot of negative things going on, but I have a lot of good things too. That’s why dh is so mad at me, he hates that I have a life outside of his demands now. And having moved over here, that’s happening for me.

I’m at my best and it hurts him.

I am not going to let him ruin this for me. Not this.

We are a catholic school, we are going to pray before our games, and we are going to give all our glory to God.. Hmm that reminds me of Facing the Giants.  What does St Paul say to Timothy???

 “I have fought a good fight, I have finished my course, I have kept the faith”

We will be champions, in God and if He finds it fit, champions as well on the court!!

Thanks be to God!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

