..changes..

Sirach 4:20-31

Watch for the opportune time, and beware of evil,
   and do not be ashamed to be yourself.

For there is a shame that leads to sin,
   and there is a shame that is glory and favour.

Do not show partiality, to your own harm,
   or deference, to your downfall.

Do not refrain from speaking at the proper moment,*
   and do not hide your wisdom.*

or wisdom becomes known through speech,
   and education through the words of the tongue.

Never speak against the truth,
   but be ashamed of your ignorance.

Do not be ashamed to confess your sins,
   and do not try to stop the current of a river.

Do not subject yourself to a fool,
   or show partiality to a ruler.
 

Fight to the death for truth,
   and the Lord God will fight for you
.

Do not be reckless in your speech,
   or sluggish and remiss in your deeds.

Do not be like a lion in your home,
   or suspicious of your servants.

Do not let your hand be stretched out to receive
   and closed when it is time to give.

 

I have always liked the book of Sirach. There are so many gems within the entire bible but on general living, read Sirach. This weekend has been nothing if not educational. Frankly it was a little more educational than I’d have thought it was possible to be. The truth comes out.. Always.

The situation with BIL and SIL is alot more complicated than they originally led us to believe. I was feeling pretty over whelmed the last few days. We all know I am not the best person to handle a stressful situation. I think despite that very real fact I did pretty good over all. At least this time.

I feel as though the wool has been released from my eyes and once again my environment is not quite as it had seemed to be. What I am noticing, especially in relation to Dh’s family, some people truly thrive in stressful dramatised situations. It’s strange. I can’t see the appeal, I actually think it’s probably not all that good for you in terms of your physical health to live like this with any degree of permanence. Oh well. It’s out now, the point for me is to keep moving forward. I don’t exactly know what I am planning to do to help. There might be things that can be done to help, but at the moment more thought has to be put into it.

I am going to implement some precautionary measures around home and I am going to be very open with expectations. I am going to work to put everything into perspective and deal with this with a level head and little emotion.

I know this is cryptic, this message isn’t giving very good details. That’s two fold first off, I am still pretty tired emotionally and I don’t want to rehash everything even to my blog and two whats the point in the first place?

I just came from a very long walk, I have alot of housework, it just occurred to me that I have a meeting in 9 minutes, which I can not attend. I have the family BBQ to prepare, the good thing is I did most of my preparation last week so tomorrow all I have to do it chop the vegetables, make the punch, get the hamburger and hot dog toppings.. I’ve got burger flippers, I’ve got lots of plates, cups and cutlery, I’ve got kids to help put out the table and chairs.. I think we will be okay for tomorrow.

I didn’t realize it but Dd has a dentist appointment, at 2pm so I really need to be finished everything by then. So hope for me that the School BBQ is a success!

On Wed. Dd has another appointment but this time the orthodontist. This isn’t going to be a very fun week for her.

In recap, this weekend I didn’t just spend investigating even thought that’s sort of what it felt like, It was my nephews Birthday. He turned one. We had a huge family dinner on Saturday night at MIL’s house. I went for a 10.2 k run on Saturday morning. LOL it was so funny, I messaged my regular runners and we got started at the same time.. I missed them that morning but considering the drama that i was experiencing in CR the solitary run was perfectly what I needed. Ds had a football game, they won 38 to 13. Ds did so good, 3 touchdowns and 2 conversions!! It was great. BTW Ds is still grounded from the internet, cell phone and friends out of my range of view and you know -great improvement with his attitude. I haven’t given any date of return either.

Well, I need to get to work.

I have lots to do to correct the mess from arriving home so late last night..

Have a wonderful day readers! 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

