..grey..

 

Silence

This morning is grey. Both inside and out. I am definitely slipping. I tossed and turned all night last night.

I have a million things to do today, that is overwhelming to me. My house is a disaster. I barely recognize it due to its superb untidy state. We are trying to make some room for our guests to store some of their stuff. I pulled everything out from beneath the stairs, (we have a secret room, hidden in the back of a closet, behind a secret door that locks.. How strange is that? But for all intents an purposes these days we use it for storage) so I can free up some space for them. What a gigantic job it has turned into. I guess though, more positively when I am done, this house is going to be amazing ly organized and that will make me happy I am sure.

First thing today I am going to my ‘fitness club’ meeting, then I have to go up to the collage and hand in my application. I had to fill in a 20 page questionnaire.. Then I can register for my course. (I hope that is the right thing to do, I am still having such second thoughts) After I am done there, I am going to either take the dog for a walk, which would probably be the biggest benefit to me, or start again on the house work.

I am not feeling very motivated at the moment, so maybe a walk is exactly what I need.

It’ s been 5 days since my last run. I wonder if that has anything to do with the dramatic drop in my mood?

It’s almost 7 time to get going..

I hope today improves. I really don’t like this pattern of thought.

The best way out is always through…
~Robert Frost

 

Leave a Reply

