..too early..

It’s now 5:10 am. I hit the snooze button twice this morning, now I am having a cup of coffee. I have ten minutes before I have to get into the shower. My day is scheduled to the T today.

Last night was pure chaos, it was the dress rehearsal for Dd’s recital.. Oh my what a zoo. We didn’t get home until about 10 :30 pm, then I had to help her shower. Two reasons for that, one she was exhausted and two stage makeup.. Need I say more?? They have to wear such a large amount of make up, it’s disgusting. As a woman that doesn’t wear any, ever; I don’t know how she does it. I imagine it would be incredibly uncomfortable.

So after I got her all snuggled into her bed, I had to prepare for today. I am sure glad I did it last night now though. Eventually I slid into bed a little bit after 12 am.  If it was a regular school day I’d keep her home. But alas.. in about an hour we are heading to Victoria. They have a wonderful field trip planned. I am going to leave about an hour earlier than the rest of the kids on the way home with Dd and another girl from her dance class. We have to be back at the auditorium but 6pm in full make up and costume. So can you say long say???

My Mom and Sister are coming for the night. They like to watch Dd, so they will meet us there.

Yesterday I was super frazzled, I felt way over whelmed. I had to stop myself and breath. I slowed my pace got focused and carried on. That was helpful. I’ll write more on that subject later. For now it’s shower time.. I doubt I’ll be back in the door before 10 30 pm again.. It’s gonna be a long day.

Blessing to you~ and prayers to me for strength and stamina..

Leave a Reply

