..day two.. (39days)

Okay so I just looked at the calendar and it looks more like 43 days.  I however am only going to count my 40 days. The three extra are not going to be counted. I’ll deal with them at the end..

My day was alright today. My kids are driving me up the wall a little bit. Ds is sure testing my patience. He wants to be grown so much, yet most of the time he acts like a child.. which he is still!!  I wish he could have a glimpse into my past sometimes. Just for a few minutes, I too wanted to be grown up way, way too young. It will be a hard day for me if history repeats itself.

I’ll fight though for him, every single day no matter what. That’s a change in the pattern. That’s me doing something different. I hope and pray every. single. day for him.

So I had an interesting visit with Joe this morning. He was telling me some very strange things. I don’t exactly  know how he got into the subject but he was telling me of  a time that he was in Jerusalem, and had the opportunity to go to a Mass with some local Nuns.  It was a very small Mass and he was sitting right up beside the Alter. The church that he was describing was built over the precise location of St Josephs workshop. Joe felt he had a strong connection, and has always had a strong connection to St. Joseph. Here is a picture of the inside of the church. It’s more like a stone room. I googled it and found this.

Joseph

Apparently he was sitting right on one of the stools. How amazing would that experience have been? What a blessing.

He told me a few stories this morning, some were so marvelous that I’d hate to diminish them by retelling them in a blog. He can share them himself. I don’t know what it is about him, he seems like a genuinely good person. A rare gem of a man. I am glad to have met him. One more thing, he told me of a different story this morning which leads me to my next topic. He had an experience after his wife passed away, 40 days after his wife passed away. Maybe it was a vision? I believe him absolutely. I have heard others account similar stories, I just believe, I can’t explain it. When he mentioned the 40 days I got to thinking again…

It’s the second day of my spiritual journey..

You are not an Accident ~ Long before you were conceived in the mind of your parents, you were conceived in the mind of God. ~ God’s purpose took into account human error, and even sin. ~ God is love. This kind of love is difficult to fathom, but it’s fundimentally reliable. This is a truth to build your life on.

Isn’t in funny, a month or so ago I wrote about two people the first was an atheist named Bertrand Russell. I quoted him and another of his quotes were used in the beginning of this book and now secondly a poem the same poem I posted then by Russell Kelfer..

You are who you are for a reason.

You’re part of an intricate plan.

You’re a precious and perfect unique design,

Called God’s special woman or man.

 

You look like you look for a reason.

Our God made no mistake.

He knit you together within the womb,

You’re just what He wanted to make.

 

The parents you had were the ones he chose,

And no matter how you may feel,

They were custom-designed with God’s plan in mind,

And they bear the Master’s seal.

 

No, that trauma you faced was not easy.

And God wept that it hurt you so;

But it was allowed to shape your heart

So that into his likeness you’d grow.

 

You are who you are for a reason,

You’ve been formed by the Master’s rod.

You are who you are, beloved,

Because there is a God!

                                                   Russell Kelfer

 

Isn’t that strange too? Anyway back to it.

Day two: thinking about my purpose.

Point to Ponder~ I am not an accident.

Question to consider~ knowing that God uniquely created me, what areas of my personality, background, and physical appearance am I struggling to accept?

I will think more about these ideas, I can’t keep my eyes open any longer..

Hope all is well ~ Good night ❤

 

Leave a Reply

