..quick post..

Dh was gone when we arrived home, not permanently but off on some errand.

I slept reasonably well last night, that was the most positive thing about my day I think, knowing that I won’t have to put up a fight I can go to my OWN room and close the door. Like I said I arranged it a little bit yesterday. I put some of my books in there, my rosary, a picture of Mary and a cross. I still woke up at 3 o’clock am. I didn’t let it freak me out, I prayed and went back to sleep. I don’t know what it is about that room, but I’d rather deal with that, then sleep up stairs.. I think that is seriously saying something…

This morning I had to put an end to a conversation, I was listening and all of a sudden I started to feel panic. I knew I had heard enough, that was my limit and I said STOP. I left the room, I said I can not listen any longer. I feel very proud, to stand up like that. He wasn’t yelling or anything it was just conversation, but it was emotional, and I don’t know I just couldn’t listen anymore. So I didn’t. (Not emotional on my end but I started to feel guilt creeping in any I just knew, enough is enough)

I have more to say but I’ll write it down later.

Divine Mercy Sunday, this is such a beautiful symbolic day.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

