..lunch today..

Okay, I have made it through most of the day..
What is that? Making it through the day, I don’t like that expression. It makes it sound like you are doing something difficult and unpleasant. My life is far from difficult or unpleasant. I am one of the luckiest people I know in most ways. What a complainer I can be. Okay… I’ll indulge myself for just a little while…

It’s the middle of the afternoon, I am up to my ears in “stuff to do” oh you know; housework, obligations, stuff to check of my list and what am I doing?, not the “stuff” but sitting here complaining… Well technically I am eating lunch, so I guess I am allowed a break to do that.

For the past few hours I have been contemplating the point to blogging, journaling, keeping a record of my constantly shifting moods and my ever changing whims. I think I can not find any important explanation, except that I like to do it.

Sometimes like today especially, for what ever reason I have a lot of stuff swirling around in my head and typing it out sort of helps me A either get rid of it or B put it into perspective and than it’s not such a bother anymore. Writing helps me relax my brain. I am so anxious sometimes, and aside from physical exercise or talking out loud to a real person, this is the next best thing. I know I tend to ramble and it may not even make that much sense but you know, that’s okay. It’s really doesn’t have to make that much sense to anyone but me.

Moving along…Isn’t it funny how sometimes you can just wake up cranky? That’s me today. I knew it the minute I jumped out of bed. I probably am just a little tired from the last few days, I am hoping that is all it is because I still have one more day of obligations to fulfill and I don’t want to miss anything. I even got some real Vitamin D yesterday, it was so beautiful out that between each of our games we all sat out side. Anyway, If I am getting sick, I hope I can hold off until Saturday.. LOL Bring on the vitamin C!

About yesterday, Yesterday was LOUD. I think my ears are still ringing. All the kids had fun and even Dd whom I pulled out of school to come with us had a great day. Those bigger kids are always very kind to her. That really is nice to witness. Ds wasn’t feeling 100%, he had been sick a few days prior and I could tell he certainly wasn’t his usual energetic self. He did his best and was just glad to part of the team. Over all it was a neat experience for all of us. The kids played 5 games total through out the day and then following the tournament we stopped at a fast food place and had dinner. All the kids spirits were high and even us adults had fun.

Well I am finished my lunch and Dh should be home soon so I better get back to work. Maybe that’s stressing me out a little bit too, Dh’s job finished yesterday and so now they are back to working only helicopter jobs. That’s really unpredictable because our weather here is really unpredictable so if the weather isn’t cooperating then no work again. I hate money. I wish we lived in a world that money did not exist. I wish we got up and worked everyday and we had to work for only the things we needed and nothing more. A simple life. Oh that reminds me of the verse from Mathew about worrying…

“Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more important than food, and the body more important than clothes? Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to his life? Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.”

Okay, See feeling better already.. Back to work 🙂

Leave a Reply

